# MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE. HELD ON THURSDAY, 12TH JULY, 2018, 19:30

### PRESENT:

Councillors: Dana Carlin, Nick da Costa, Erdal Dogan and Anne Stennett

Also Present: John Wilkinson, John Boshier, Gordon Hutchinson, Rachael Macdonald, Val Paley, Nigel Willmott.

# 13. ELECTION OF CHAIR OF THE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2018-19

Duncan Neill was nominated as Chair of the Consultative Committee by Nigel Willmott. This was seconded by Gordon Hutchinson.

#### **RESOLVED**

That Duncan Neill be nominated as Chair of the APPCT Consultative Committee for the municipal year 2018-19.

# 14. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR OF THE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2018-19

Gordon Hutchinson was nominated as Vice-Chair of the Consultative Committee by Nigel Willmott. This was seconded by Cllr Da Costa.

## **RESOLVED**

That Gordon Hutchinson be nominated as Vice-Chair of the APPCT Consultative Committee for the municipal year 2018-19.

#### 15. FILMING AT MEETINGS

The Chair referred Members present to agenda Item 3 as shown on the agenda in respect of filming at this meeting, and Members noted the information contained therein'.

#### 16. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

#### 17. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest received.



#### 18. MINUTES

In response to minute item 10(k) on the governance review update, the Committee sought clarification as to whether the Friends of Alexandra Palace Theatre had drafted a response to the governance update paper, for circulation to the Committee. In response, Nigel Willmott advised that the paper had been drafted and would be circulated once it was finalised.

## **RESOLVED**

That the minutes of the Consultative Committee meeting on 23<sup>rd</sup> January be agreed as a correct record of the meeting.

# 19. ELECTION OF CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS TO THE APPCT BOARD AS CO-OPTED MEMBERS (NON-VOTING) FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2018-19

Nigel Willmott was nominated to sit on the Alexandra Park and Palace Board as a non-voting member by John Boshier and this was seconded by Gordon Hutchinson.

Val Paley was nominated to sit on the Alexandra Park and Palace Board as a non-voting member by Cllr Carlin and this was seconded by Nigel Wilmott.

Duncan Neill was nominated to sit on the Alexandra Park and Palace Board as a non-voting member by Gordon Hutchinson and this was seconded by Nigel Wilmott.

#### **RESOLVED**

That Nigel Willmott, Duncan Neill and Val Paley be appointed to sit on the Alexandra Park and Palace Board as non-voting members for the 2018-19 municipal year.

#### 20. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

None.

## 21. DATE OF FUTURE MEETINGS

The next meeting date was noted as 25<sup>th</sup> October.

CHAIR:
Signed by Chair
Date